top of page
Search
  • Nicole Wright

Spiderpig Wines


Spiderpig... Spiderpig... Does this ring a bell? It used to bring memories of the Simpson's Movie, but now all I can think of is this delectable wine that I tasted last week.

Jean Olivier of Mommy Explores organises the most amazing wine get-togethers for blogger mamas. Unfortunately I can never attend, as I work full-time (insert sad face). So when she sent me an invitation for an evening event, I couldn't RSVP YES! fast enough!

Hubby isn't a wine drinker, so instead I took my #instawife with, Caroline. Can you say: Mom's night out!

Spiderpig Wines had their tasting at Publik Wines, situated in Spencer Street, Salt River. It was lovely to catch up with familiar faces and meet new ones!

We were treated to a wide range of different wines, but my favourite was the Brozay! This refreshing rose is crisp and fruity! It is perfect for those sunny Saturdays, when you need to unwind from your busy week! I love that the name is Rose Brozay! This brand is so original and bringing a much-needed fresh light to the wine market in South Africa. The company was started by "Dave Squared" - David Nel and David Wibberley. These guys are not only hilarious, but have created a seriously cool vibe with regards to the Spiderpig Wine phenomenon.

Thank you to Jean and to Kirsten from The Bird and the Beard for organising such a great evening out! The wine was awesome - the company even better!


bottom of page