top of page
Search
  • Hearts and Hiccups Blog

Time for some adventure!


Have you heard about Adventure Clubs? When I was on maternity leave, my friend told me about it and I have been hooked ever since! I find myself scrolling through the app late at night, looking for exciting adventures on which to go! 

If you aren't familiar with this, you need to first download the free Adventure Club app. The app is available on iPhone and android. Once you have downloaded it, choose which city you live in and enjoy looking through all of the activities and seeing which adventures are available.

Nunu and I have been on a number of adventures, his first one being at 4 months old!

There are new adventures added all of the time and there is a huge variety available! From visits to the park to book clubs at the One & Only! 

Our most recent adventure was today at the V&A Waterfront. I absolutely love Christmas and the festivities that go with this time of year, so naturally I couldn't miss the chance to make a reindeer at Build-a-Bear.

There is just something so special about your little one being part of the magic of making their own stuffed animal. The staff are so enthusiastic and are great with little ones. We all had to put a little heart in our reindeer and make a Christmas wish. You also get to choose a name for your new fluffy friend- we went with Prancer.

We are looking forward to doing some more Adventure Clubs in the new year! Maybe we will meet you on one soon?


bottom of page