top of page
Search
  • Hearts and Hiccups Blog

Let the good times role!


So, this week has been an interesting one. Nunu has been sick again and refuses to eat anything that is remotely chunky. All of his food needs to be puréed to within the very inch of its life. If not- watch out. Projectile vomiting will ensue. Things got so bad this week that when I went to go and get a fresh duvet cover (he always seems to vomit when I'm rocking him to sleep on our bed), I realized that we indeed don't have any clean ones and that all four are in the laundry basket. Needless to say, I jammed all four of them in the washing machine now. Not sure where I'm hanging them all but that can be an adventure for tomorrow morning.

Nunu is also "crawling". I say this tentatively because it's more of a drag than a crawl. A bit like a desperate man in the desert grasping for the last bottle of water. But he's still moving! The other morning, he crawled right over the edge of the bed and landed with a thud on the vinyl flooring. I almost had a heart attack and the guilt immediately set in. More experienced moms have reassured me that this is par for the cause, but I can still hear his cries and still feel bad that it happened.

Ok, so the trike is literally my favourite thing right now. I might be slightly obsessed, but that's ok... right? Nunu goes on (at least) one ride per day, usually to the local bakery to fetch my double shot latte. A few days ago I went on three trike rides. Now let me tell you, I haven't really exercised at all since Nunu was born, so that night I passed out at about 19:00 and my husband had to sort out the 23:00 bottle because I couldn't even move my legs.

Husband and I are both teachers, so we get to spend Spring Break together. We are excited to just relax and spend some quality time as a family! 


bottom of page