top of page
Search
  • Hearts and Hiccups Blog

Pour me a vodka, husband!


So it's 10:30 on Christmas Day and I am ready to crack open the vodka bottle. I thought it would be great to host Christmas at our new house (see footnote- this was before Nunu was born). There I was earlier, with Nunu strapped to me in the Caboo (literally THEE best baby carrier on the market) and vacuuming up the mess from the party two days ago.

The table is set for 18 guests for lunch and we have another 8 joining for dessert.

I am half way through cooking but have had to hit pause so that I can express some breast milk before I start tucking into my Christmas punch.

Christmas Punch recipe - my holiday gift to you!

1 bottle vodka

4L lemonade

500g sugar

12 lemons, cut and squeeze into mix

Bag of ice

Enjoy!

bottom of page